Email your Councillors

As the formal application is still to be lodged, now is a good time for the community to make known its general objections to the proposed demolition of Stead’s Place and its replacement by yet another high rise block of student housing. Once the application is submitted, which is likely to happen this month, we will only be able to raise those objections that relate to planning legislation.

Below you will find contact details for all your local councillors as well as those who sit on the planning committee. Please try and find time to send them your opinions. Please remember, they work for us.

Leith Walk Councillors:

The Leith Walk ward covers most of Leith Walk and Easter Road, plus Pilrig and Bonnington, including the site of the proposed 6 storey block of student flats. It has 4 councillors.

Marion Donaldson

Amy Mcneese-Mechan

Susan Rae

Lewis Ritchie

Leith Councillors:

Chas Booth

Adam McVey

Gordon Munro

Planning Committee:

Neil Gardiner (Convener)

Chas Booth

Maureen Child

Denis Dixon

Ashley Graczyk

Joan Griffiths

Max Mitchell

Joanna Mowat

Hal Osier

Alex Staniforth